Fr. J.B. Okai homilies for St. Cecilia and St. Peter
parishes

Homilies are available as text or audio MP3 files. Text files are Fr. JB's prepared notes which may differ from actual delivery.

You can listen to the homily online or download it to your computer to listen offline.

To listen online, click the Listen link. The homily will play using your default media player.

To listen offline, right-click the Listen link, then use your browser's Save As feature to save it to your computer. You can open the file using your default media player or copy the file to your MP3 player.
(4 MB estimated download time at high speed is 40 sec; at 56 kbps dial-up is 9 min.)


Sunday, July 27 - Seventeenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Listen - Gospel - Matthew 13: 1-23 (.7 MB)
Listen - Homily (3.7 MB)
Text

Sunday, July 20 - Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Seeds and Weeds in our Heart
Gospel - Matthew 13: 24-43 (no audio available)
Text

Sunday, July 13 - Fifteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Jesus, My Last Stop
Listen - Gospel - Matthew 13: 1-23 (1.1 MB)
Listen - Homily (2.7 MB)
Text

Sunday, July 6 - Fourteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Carrying My Burden with Jesus
Text

Sunday, June 29 - Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Faith as Process of Determination and Dynamism
Text

Sunday, June 22 - Twelfth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Reflection by Len Ernst



Sunday, June 15 - Eleventh Sunday in Ordinary Time
Becoming Witnesses of Hope in Another's Life
Listen - Gospel Matthew 9: 36 - 10:8 (.7 MB)
Listen - Homily (2.7 MB)
Text

Sunday, June 8 - Tenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Choosing God Over Personal Agendas
Listen - Gospel Matthew 9: 9-13 (.5 MB)
Listen - Homily (3.5 MB)
Text

Sunday, June 1 - Ninth Sunday in Ordinary Time
Belonging to God and Each Other
Listen - Gospel Matthew 7: 21-27 (.7 MB)
Listen - Homily (2.7 MB)
Text

Sunday, May 25 - Body & Blood of Christ
United in the One Body of Jesus Christ
Listen - Gospel - John 6: 51-59 (.6 MB)
Listen - Homily (3.8 MB)
Text

Sunday, May 18 - Trinity Sunday
The Concept Surrounding the Trinity
Listen - Gospel - John 3: 16-18l (.4 MB)
Listen - Homily (2.8 MB)
Text

Sunday, May 11 - Pentecost
Different, But One People of the Same Creator
Listen - Gospel - John 20: 19-23 (.5 MB)
Listen - Homily (4.6 MB)
Text

Sunday, May 4 - Ascension Sunday
Transcending Loneliness by Embracing God's Real Presence
Listen - Gospel - Matthew 28: 16-20 (.4 MB)
Listen - Homily (2.7 MB) recorded Sat. May 3
Text


Archives:
March -- April, 2008

January -- February, 2008

December, 2007

September -- October -- November, 2007

July and August, 2007

January to June, 2007

December, 2006